Transforming Futures Trust has a strong governance structure. The board of trustees has a great mix of skills and experience covering specialisms around education, business, governance and commissioning as well as close links with the local community. Trustees are committed to strong governance, performance, leadership and risk management to ensure the Trust is operated efficiently and effectively and achieves its aims, please go to Transforming Futures Trust website for further information:


Community Participation Group:


Our School Community Participation Group (CPG) plays a pivotal role in enhancing the educational experience and overall well-being and governance of students, parents, and staff within our school community. 

Our CPG fulfils a key objective of governance which aims to ensure the highest quality practice and effective outcomes for all our students. Further, the CPG focusses on enriching the educational journey of our students and strengthening the bonds within our school community. Each CPG member has a specific focus which guides their work with staff and students; we align these areas with our School Development Plan and Self-Evaluation. 

By working collaboratively, we are not only enhancing the educational experience but also nurturing a thriving and cohesive school community. Together, we are building a school environment where every student feels supported, motivated, and inspired to achieve their full potential.

Our CPG members are

Mrs Geraldine O'Sullivan - Link Trustee

Mr Shaun Duerden - Curriculum & Outcomes

Ms Nikki Payne - Safeguarding & Student Support

Mr Graham Haydon - Careers & Work Related Learning

Ms Simone Phillips - Preparation for Adulthood & Specialism